I arrived to the next step of the Suzuki DR650 bike project.

First.

Don't take the balance chain off the counter balancer shafts. Even if it is rattling... I just simply fed up with strange engine noise. So I removed it and put back all the other parts. Started the engine and checked what happens. It was terrible! On idle, everything seemed great, until I pulled the throttle. It suddenly become a bone cracker thing which you cannot ride having your balls intact...

Secondly.

I think I found the ideal host for my engine. It is a 1956 IZH 49 russian motorcycle which has the perfect shape to build my bobber. I bought it on an auction site. Unfortunatelly  the end price was quite high because some obsessed members were very eager to by it as well. So I won the auction, but need to refund part of the money. My plan is restore the engine of the motorcycle (anyway it is a quite good 350 ccm two stroke engine) and sell it. I will only need the frame. therefore I bought a carb for a song. This is the exact type what I need.


After receiving it I immediately merged it some solvent, then took it apart to clean all the small particles. Now it's clean and waiting for mounting.

Fénykép2743.jpg

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bazarghai.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr435236802

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása