What if a man decides that he would change his old bath to a fancy corner bathtub?

First, he is out of his mind... If we put this fact under a magnifying glass it is not that simple. It is a challange of handcraft, nerves, wallet and time. What if this man is me and exactly the same happened to me? I show this venture through a few pictures what I had to do until I get this new bath.

To start, I had to remove the footing of the old bathtub. The mason who built this thing was probably building castles from volcanic stones because it took me almost a day to remove all the bricks and plaster around the bath. He has done a good job but it sucked out all my energy at the and of the day. The rubbish fulfilled a huge hp box. I always said computer technology is rock solid!

Fénykép0907.jpg

Fénykép0915.jpg

After this I put the new bathtub to its place and started levelling and installing it. Some tiles jumped off the wall, I fixed them again, then prepared the sewage, because it was afore the skirt of the tub. Then I connected it to the drain, after that I temporarily glued the tub to the wall and went to the store to by a new faucet. The edge of the bath was too high I couldn't manage to insert the old one. After this I went up to the attic to find some of the original tiles. The shape of the new bath is different than the old one so I filled up the empty surface. At the end I finalized the sealing around the edges and installed the front panel. Here is the end-result.

Fénykép0914.jpgFénykép0919.jpg

All in all, it took me 3 days to finish it, giving me a lot of brain-rackers but now I am happy with it and can't wait for the test run. :)

 

 

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bazarghai.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr46087028

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása