Fortunately we had a longer weekend because of the Pentecost religious holiday. I spent time to my garden and what more, some time for recreation. This ment a middle range bycicle trip to Apátfalva, where we checked our regular swim and play area at the Maros river. The water level decreased to a handable level, which means we can do our first boat trip on the Maros very soon. 

     Then we started thinking, what if we put some motor to the boat to increase the speed. Two beers later we agreed that we go for it. Of course under a certain sum of money....

     Today morning I started thinking what I have at home and whether my kung fu strong enough to carry it out. As a first step I cehcked my 38 cc former garden sprayer engine which is lightweight and strong in one. Then I collected all the parts (pump gearbox, coupling elemnets and screws) to make that boat engine. Few years ago I used it to make a motorized bycicle, but that project was not successful because of other reasons. Long story short I used the pump shaft as part of the driving rod of the propeller. Luckily I had all the parts and tools for the modification. Thanks for all the benefit of the workshop Father! Some reinforcements are missing now and the propeller too, but I can afford to buy it cheap on an auction site. I put everything together and tried it. It's working well, no complains. In the next days I design the frame which will carry the motor and will be the link between the boat and the propulsion.

Nothing else left, so lets see some pictures of the new invention...

Fénykép2862.jpg

Fénykép2866.jpg

Fénykép2867.jpg

Fénykép2871.jpg

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bazarghai.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr995308808

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása