Not so long ago, as the spring bundle out the long, cold winter nights I continued the improvement of the bobber motorcycle. After a late october test I decided to change the rear hub brake to a disc one because it's more effective and reliable. therefore I was checking the internet until I find the best solution, a pair of good disc brake enduro wheels. Unfortunately I couldn't buy them in solo, so I have an extra 21" first wheel, but I will see what can I do with it. I removed the old shitty bearings and put brand new ones to the hub, and also changed the old ribbed tire to a slick one. Now, the bike looks a lot better, not to mention the stability of the frame.

     The other thing is the muffler. It was just time to throw away the experimental junk, which I used to protect my ears. During last week I managed to get a few 40 mm stainless steel pipe and some elbows. With the help of my welder friend, he prepared the pipes to let me sketch the exhaust system. Today I installed it to the bike, and also tested. I like its sound! Also the color which formed after a few minutes of running. The ilver color of the stainless pipe turned to purple and gold which indicates something really hot is going inside this beast!

Fénykép0797.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bazarghai.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr985953165

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása