Soooo... The two threads of the story started bounding together. First I dismantled the old IZS motorcycle to make it to a reliable thing. First I removed the rear shock absorbers which were not else just stuck metal parts. All two shafts are bent, the absorbers weared off, as the copper sleeves in the housing. I studied the bobber frames and saw that no rear supension used at this kind of bikes. So the decision was made, I leave the springs but remove the absorbers. I fabricated a new shaft (actually two), had a new sleeve manufactured by my local latheman, and drill some additional threads. The rear suspension is ready now, works perfectly. Because of the friction between the moving parts no oil absorber needed at all. I can move on to the front forks. 

     The other thing what happened today afternoon is the balancing of the Suzuki DR650. Lately I managed to buy a brand new counter balancer chain to the 650. I was very happy because the price was only fifty percent according to the retail price. I prepared tools in my fathers workshop and succesfully put on the chain. The avoidless trial took place much to the delight of the neighbour's dogs. The engine performed well and the shaking level is decreased as well.

At last, let the photos talk instead of me. If anyone has old but useful fenders or old style motor parts in the attic just contact me!

Fénykép2860.jpgFénykép2854.jpgFénykép2855.jpgFénykép2857.jpg

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bazarghai.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr755306250

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása