Bazarghai 2013.07.21. 21:13

MOONSHINE baby!

     I was always amused when I visited the local distillery institution when my grandfather collected enough fruit mash to make some pálinka. As now home destillation is allowed in my country I turned back to the idea that I should do it at home. So I checked an old website for distiller plans. I prefer the reflux style column stills, because the system is quite simple and compact. So I decided to build a bokakob still, which is a very good design by an American inventor. I slowly colleted all the stainless material, and asked some experienced welder to carry out the necesarry works. It is almost ready now, but first I'd show the distiller hed, which is my own design. The copper coil condensates the ethanol out of the steam which rises up through the column. The conical plate under sthe coil collects it to trensfer it out to the outgoing tube. The basic idea came from the Gallileo space probe's heat shield which could survive 78 minutes against the incredible pressure of Jupiter's atmosphere! So let's see what the hell I'm talking about!

Fénykép3156.jpg

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bazarghai.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr595417711

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása