Not so long ago the host of the DR650 arrived. It is an IZH 49 motorcycle which was made during the 1950s in Russia. Tehchnicaly it was the Soviet Union but I won't go into detailes. The frame carries the 350 cubic centimeter volume two stroke engine which has the incredible 11 horsepower performance. The engine is not needed for my plans so I will sell it. Therefore I spent a day to set the ignition, and install the carb. Then poored some gas to a half litre can and attached the battery to the ignition system. Then kickstart! After a few "kof-kofs" it started running! Loud and stinky (as a two stroke engine) but definitely stable! Good idle, fast reaction for the throttle.

Now I removed everything off the frame, even the engine. The next days I start the restoration of it, because it is not reliable now to ride it. Actually I do not ride it in this "shituation" even if someone would put a gun to my head. It's more than dangerous now.

Fénykép2782.jpg

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bazarghai.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr155262800

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása